Seeking Nominations for ASM HTS/Surface Combustion Emerging Leader Award

The ASM HTS/Surface Combustion Emerging Leader Award recognizes an outstanding early-to-midcareer heat treating professional whose accomplishments exhibit exceptional achievements in the heat treating industry. The award was created in recognition of Surface Combustion’s 100-year anniversary in 2015. The winning young professional will best exemplify the ethics, education, ingenuity, and future leadership of our industry. Deadline for the nomination is February 1, 2019.

Past winners include Olga Rowan of Caterpillar in 2015 and Lee Rothleutner of Timken in 2017.

For nomination rules and forms, visit the Heat Treating Society website at and click on Membership & Networking and Society Awards. For additional information, or to submit a nomination, contact Mary Anne Jerson at 440.338.5151 or email maryanne.jerson@asminternational.

Read More >